Drakensberg Events

Home :: Events
Events in the Drakensberg

Events in the Drakensberg

The majestic Drakensberg mountains set the stage for a fantastic array of organised events throughout the year to entertain and delight our visitors.

The world-renowned Drakensberg Boys Choir School plays host to the legendary Wednesday Concerts as well as the annual Music in the Mountains festival.

For those looking to stretch their legs and take in some fresh mountain air, the Parkruns at Cannibals Cave and Winterton are just for you, with an exciting trail running event planned on the calendar for later in the year.

And for those who like their fun on two wheels, some amazing multi-stage mountain bike events are lined up to test your skills and stamina.

From bowls and bridge tournaments to craft markets, from trail runs and bike races to icy swims, there is an event for you.

We’re constantly adding new events to this page, so keep checking in to see what’s lined up.

Important Information

Important Information

  • Start Date Wednesday, 24 January 2018
  • End Date Friday, 30 November 2018

Important Information

  • Start Date Saturday, 14 July 2018
  • End Date Saturday, 14 July 2018

Important Information

  • Start Date Saturday, 14 July 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 15 July 2018

Important Information

  • Start Date Friday, 24 August 2018
  • End Date Saturday, 25 August 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 082 736 4576/071 430 3594
  • Contact Caryn or Mike
  • Start Date Saturday, 25 August 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 26 August 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 074 111 9428 / 082 498 3235
  • Contact info@thebergshow.com
  • Start Date Friday, 31 August 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 02 September 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 036 468 1012
  • Contact Belinda Espag
  • Start Date Saturday, 22 September 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 23 September 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 082 892 6176
  • Start Date Thursday, 27 September 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 30 September 2018

Important Information

  • Start Date Saturday, 06 October 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 07 October 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 063 030 0985
  • Contact Jani Maritz
  • Start Date Friday, 05 October 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 07 October 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 063 030 0985
  • Contact Jani Maritz
  • Start Date Tuesday, 09 October 2018
  • End Date Thursday, 11 October 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 063 030 0985
  • Contact Jani Maritz
  • Start Date Saturday, 13 October 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 14 October 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 076 485 5158
  • Contact info@dumbetrailrun.co.za
  • Start Date Saturday, 03 November 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 04 November 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 082 548 9910
  • Contact Annali
  • Start Date Saturday, 03 November 2018

Important Information

  • Phone 036 468 1012
  • Start Date Saturday, 08 December 2018
  • End Date Sunday, 09 December 2018